Colour exploration

Doing a little more palette knife and colour exploration today with my one of my favourite subjects. “Renaissance” is the re-birth of an acrylic portrait previously posted. I like this version so much more.
Enjoy!
K.M.

"Renaissance"

“Renaissance”

This entry was posted in Paintings, Portrait and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Colour exploration

  1. joergkruth says:

    subdued somehow, and what I like are the dark backgrounds in renaissance portraits, here beyond the blue

    • Kim Milan says:

      Yes- I also like the dark backgrounds in Renaissance portraits and may try a version like that. When I put a bit of cobalt blue on though it really popped with the other colours so I went with it. Cheers, Kim

Leave a Reply

