“Crossroads Bar”

Latest newsprint portrait featuring Captain Trips on a recycled Coast newspaper. See more at http://www.kimmilanart.wordpress.com.

from “Girl at the Crossroads Bar” sung by

Jerry Garcia

Well I went inside and sat me down
Ordered sweet red wine and drank it down
She came and sat beside me there
With the dark brown eyes and the red, red hair

I told her that I loved her true
Anything you want, I could surely do
She said a man like you won’t get too far
With a girl like me from the crossroads bar

Enjoy!

K.M.

Crossroads Bar

“Crossroads Bar”

 

This entry was posted in Portrait, Sketch and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

